Spanish Program

People

  • faculty

  • CastroKlaren_JAY8671_web

    Sara Castro-Klaren

    Professor of Spanish
    PhD, University of California, Los Angeles

    410-516-8790 sck@jhu.edu Gilman 492

    Research Interests: Colonial cultures and literatures; theory; women's writing; modern Latin American cultures and literatures

  • William Egginton

    William Egginton

    Department Chair and Andrew W. Mellon Professor in the Humanities
    PhD, Stanford University

    410-516-7510 egginton@jhu.edu Gilman 470

    Research Interests: Spanish and Latin American Literatures, comparative European literature and thought

  • img_1462

    Eduardo González

    Professor and Director of the Spanish Subdivision and Undergraduate Studies for Spanish
    PhD, Indiana University Bloomington

    410-516-4615 cocuyo@jhu.edu Gilman 480

    Research Interests: Latin American literature and cinema

  • HarrySieber_JHU4609_web

    Harry Sieber

    Professor and Director of Graduate Studies for Spanish
    PhD, Duke University

    410-516-7880 sieber@jhu.edu Gilman 478

    Research Interests: Renaissance and Baroque Spanish literature

  • Joint and Secondary Appointments

  • Margaret Keck

    Professor, Political Science

    410-516-7536 mkeck@jhu.edu

    Research Interests: Latin American politics

  • Postdoctoral Fellows

  • Christopher RayAlexander

    Postdoctoral Fellow
    Ph.D.

  • Language Program Directors

  • Loreto Sanchez Serrano

    Loreto Sánchez Serrano

    Associate Teaching Professor and Spanish Language Program Director
    PhD, University of Maryland, Baltimore County

    410-516-4618 lsanchez@jhu.edu Gilman 463 | Office Hours: By appointment only

    Research Interests: Computer-assisted language learning

  • Lecturers

  • Maria del Rosario Ramos

    Senior Lecturer, Spanish Language; Coordinator, Advanced Spanish

    410-516-4055 rosario.ramos@jhu.edu Gilman 466

  • Julie Lirot

    Lecturer, Spanish Language

    410-516-5523 jlirot1@jhu.edu Gilman 464

  • Julio López Raja

    Lecturer, Spanish

    410-516-5523 jlopezr3@jhu.edu Gilman 464

  • Naiara Martínez-Vélez

    Lecturer, Spanish Language

    410-516-5523 nmarti37@jhu.edu Gilman 464

  • Arancha Moreno Hubbard

    Senior Lecturer, Spanish Language; Coordinator, Advanced Spanish

    410-516-4859 ahubba11@jhu.edu Gilman 405

  • Sergio Ruiz-Perez

    Lecturer, Spanish Language

    410-516-5523 sruizpe1@jhu.edu Gilman 464

  • Michelle Tracy

    Senior Lecturer, Spanish Language; Coordinator, Spanish Elements

    410-516-6246 mrisdon1@jhu.edu Gilman 467

  • Barry Weingarten

    Senior Lecturer, Spanish Language; Coordinator, Intermediate Spanish

    410-516-7461 barry.weingarten@jhu.edu Gilman 465